« Back to all fundings

Milena Jesenská Fellowship for Journalists

Organisation: The Institute for Human Sciences

  • Eligibility Criteria:
    – Applicants must have worked in print, broadcast or online journalism for several years and must have an outstanding professional record. Applications by entry-level journalists or students will be rejected.
  • Type of Funding: Programmatic
  • Target Country: European countries
  • Application language: English

The Milena Jesenská Fellowship Program, named after the Czech journalist, writer, and translator Milena Jesenská (1896–1944), offers European journalists (including Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkey) time off from their professional duties in order to pursue in-depth research on a topic of their choice.

Milena Jesenská Fellowships are intended as an award for excellence and are directed towards cultural journalists, with the term “cultural” being interpreted in a broad sense to encompass a wide variety of intellectual and artistic fields. However, applicants’ work may also deal with societal issues of European relevance and the mission of the IWM.

See here to learn more and apply.

Status: Open

  • Grant
  • Scholarship

Funding Size: Up to €9,400

Deadline: 15/01/2022


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.