Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MEDIA REVOLUTIONS – CONFERENCE ON MEDIA INNOVATIONS AND BUSINESS SOLUTIONS

22 February 2021 - 3 March 2021

Media Revolutions, hosted by The Fix, will provide a 10-day platform for discussion, showcases and pitches for media leaders from across Europe, uncovering solutions for media from the perspective of new innovative business models, tech and marketing.

The event will be held from February 22 to March 3.

Each evening will be devoted to a specific theme on the media business, tech, marketing as well as media freedom in the region. The whole duration of the evening session will be between 1 and 1.5 hour – instead of hosting all-day lengthy events, The Fix team wants to make evening sessions neat, laconic and up to the point.

Here is the program of the evenings:

  • Feb 22, Monday – Media vs. authoritarianism
  • Feb 23, Tuesday – The Newsletter era
  • Feb 24, Wednesday – Artificial intelligence in journalism
  • Feb 25, Thursday – Cross-border reporting in crisis
  • Feb 26, Friday – Pan-European media space + Friday drinks
  • Feb 27, Saturday – Innovation in the reader revenue model
  • Feb 28, Sunday – Human Resources at media companies
  • Mar 1, Monday – Podcasts expansion in Europe
  • Mar 2, Tuesday – Emerging social media
  • Mar 3, Wednesday – Future of media education

Please, find speakers list and more details here.

Details

Start:
22 February 2021
End:
3 March 2021
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://mediarevolutions.org