GFMD

#mediadev Events

back to #mediadev Events

Trends and emerging business models for entrepreneurial journalism webinar June 20 at 18:00 CET

19 June 2018
Topics:

Join us on June 20 at 18:00 CET to hear more about Trends and emerging business models for entrepreneurial journalism


This webinar, the third in the GFMD series of conversations about research and learning, aims to showcase current developments in the field of entrepreneurial journalism. Janine Warner, an ICFJ Knight Fellow and the co-founder of SembraMedia, will share highlights of more than two years of research on the opportunities, obstacles, innovations, and business models of digital native media in Latin America. From broad trends to key findings from SembraMedia's Inflection Point report (produced with support from Omidyar Network), Janine will help you understand the growing impact, and opportunities, of online publishing.

This webinar series is organised with support from National Endowment for Democracy (NED).

Please note that the webinar will take place at the following times across the globe: Los Angeles: 09:00 / Mexico City: 11:00 / New York 12:00 / Sao Paolo: 13:00 / London: 17:00 / Brussels: 18:00 / Karachi: 21:00 / Jakarta: 23:00.

Register on: https://bit.ly/2yaL38E


If you are unable to attend, don’t worry - just sign up and we will send you a link to the webinar recording once it becomes available.