« Back to all Careers

Sej Awards for Reporting on the Environment

Status: Open

Deadline: Ongoing

SEJ’s 20th annual Awards for Reporting on the Environment honors the best environmental journalism in 10 categories, bringing recognition to the stories that are among the most important on the planet. Prizes of $500 for first-place winners and $250 for second-place winners in all categories.

The Nina Mason Pulliam Award for the “best of the best” environmental reporting will award $10,000 to one entry selected from the first-place winners of SEJ’s Awards for Reporting on the Environment. The prize also includes travel, registration and hotel expenses (up to $2,500) for the winner, or representatives of the winning team, to attend SEJ’s annual conference and be recognized at the awards presentation ceremony in 2021, during SEJ’s 30th Anniversary Conference (Part 2) in Boise, Idaho.

Late entry is allowed, with extra fee, until April 1, 2021, 11:59 p.m. ET.
Allowable entries: Stories from Feb. 1, 2020 – Jan. 31, 2021

Find more information here.

For more latest career opportunities, subscribe to our LinkedIn newsletter MediaDev Insider


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.