« Back to all Careers

SADC Media Awards Competition 2023 for Journalists from Southern Africa

The SADC Media Awards were established in 1996 to recognise best media work in disseminating information on SADC to support the process of regional co-operation and integration in the region. The Secretariat of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) is pleased to announce the launch of the 2023 SADC Media Awards competition in the four categories namely; Photo, Print, Television and Radio Journalism.

  • The SADC Media Awards are open to journalists from the SADC member states
  • The first prize winners will receive their prizes and certificates on the margins of the 43rd SADC Summit of Heads of State and Government.
  • The first prize winner in each category receives US $ 2,500 and the runner-up receives US $ 1,000.

Application deadline: 28 February 2023.

To learn more and apply, please click here.

Status: Open

  • Awards & prizes

Organisation: Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Deadline: 28/02/2023

Location: Southern Africa


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.