« Back to all Careers

Nominations open for Free Press Awards

Journalists who have a strong commitment to press freedom and independent information can compete for an award.

Free Press Unlimited, a nonprofit organization based in the Netherlands, is accepting nominations for the Free Press Awards [Worldwide].

The awards aim to honour journalists who risk everything to bring the news to the public, media pioneers who pave the way for equality and justice and those who persevere under the most difficult circumstances.

The categories are the newcomer of the year and the most resilient journalist of the year.

Prizes include a media scholarship for the newcomer of the year and a cash prize for the most resilient journalist.

The deadline is August 1 2022.

Learn more about the event and apply here.

Status: Closed

  • Awards & prizes

Organisation: Free Press Unlimited (FPU)

Deadline: 01/08/2022

Location: Online


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.