« Back to all Careers

Call for Nominations for 2022 Free Media Awards

Status: Closed

Organisation: Fritt Ord

Deadline: 01/04/2022

  • Eligibility criteria:
    – The Free Media Awards will be awarded to journalists and media from Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, and Armenia.
    – To qualify for nomination, journalists and media outlets must have demonstrated a commitment to democracy and freedom of expression.
  • Type of funding: Award
  • Target country: United Kingdom
  • Application language: English

The Fritt Ord Foundation and The ZEIT-Stiftung Ebelin und Gerd Bucerius hereby invite nominations of independent journalists, bloggers, Internet media, and newspapers for the 2022 Free Media Awards.

The prizes provide support for journalists and media that report independently and refuse to give up in the face of threats. The media operate under tremendous pressure in many countries in Eastern Europe. With the Free Media Awards, they seek to encourage journalists and media to carry on their work, despite threats and violent oppression, and to contribute to strengthening independent journalism.

The Fritt Ord Foundation and the ZEIT Foundation will be awarding 3 to 5 press prizes in 2022.

See here to learn more and apply.

For more latest career opportunities, subscribe to our LinkedIn newsletter MediaDev Insider


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.