« Back to all Careers

ARIJ Awards for Arab Investigative Journalism

Status: Open

  • Awards & prizes

Organisation: Arab Reporters for Investigative Journalism (ARIJ)

Deadline: 31/08/2024

Location: Online

During its annual forum, ARIJ honours distinguished Arab investigative reports and celebrates the integrity and professionalism of male and female journalists who participate in creating professional standards with the ARIJ Awards for Arab Investigative Journalism.

This year, 2024, the ARIJ awards is once again in its fifteenth year, open to all male and female journalists from all Arab countries, and Arabs residing abroad who have produced investigations in the Arabic language, whether produced in cooperation with the ARIJ Network or in cooperation with any other parties.

Investigations published or broadcast in Arabic and produced between 5 September 2023 and 31 August 2024, at 23:59 Amman time (GMT +3), will be accepted.

They accept investigative reports in all categories: written, audio, video and digital, which They compete together and are judged based on the criteria of content, form, excellence, and professional standards.

Award categories

The categories of the ARIJ Awards for Arab Investigative Journalism are:

  • Best Arab Investigative Report – Gold Award
  • Best Arab Investigative Report – Silver Award
  • Best Arab Investigative Report – Bronze Award
How to apply

The deadline for submissions is August 31, 2024. To learn more and apply, please click here.

For more latest career opportunities, subscribe to our LinkedIn newsletter MediaDev Insider


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.