« Back to all Careers

2024 ICFJ Knight Awards Nominations

Status: Closed

  • Awards & prizes

Organisation: International Centre for Journalists (ICFJ)

Deadline: 08/02/2024

Location: Remote

Each year, the International Center for Journalists honors outstanding colleagues with the ICFJ Knight International Journalism Award at their Tribute to Journalists. They are now seeking nominees whose pioneering coverage or media innovations have made an impact on the lives of people in their countries or regions.

Candidates can be reporters, editors, technologists, media managers or citizen journalists from countries where they face major challenges doing their work. Those who meet the award’s criteria may nominate themselves. The deadline is February 8.

Winners will be honoured on Nov. 14 at ICFJ’s Tribute to Journalists 2024 in Washington, D.C.

Nominate a Journalist here.

In 2023, ICFJ Knight Award winners were Riad Kobaissi, a dogged investigative journalist and TV presenter in Lebanon who bravely exposes corruption at the highest levels of government, and Mariam Ouédraogo, whose fearless reports have shown the devastating impact of war on civilians in conflict-torn Burkina Faso. Learn more about past awardees here.

The award reflects the mission of ICFJ’s Knight Fellowships. The fellowships, which are supported by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, spread news innovation to better engage communities and improve lives.

For more information about the awards, please contact Monica Lopez at mlopez@icfj.org. For information about the awards event, please contact Emily Schult at eschult@icfj.org.

For more latest career opportunities, subscribe to our LinkedIn newsletter MediaDev Insider


You are using an outdated browser which can not show modern web content.

We suggest you download Chrome or Firefox.